Addressing the Issues of 
Career Professionals in 
the 21st Century!

Committees


The Alva Cooper Awards
The Alva Cooper Awards Committee establishes guidelines for judging criteria, makes recommendations regarding award categories and eligibility and selects the recipient(s) for this prestigious award. More info can be found here.


Any questions to the Alva Cooper Awards Committee should be directed to: 

alvacooper.mnyccpoa@gmail.com


Committee Chair:
Kristina Simonsen, Career Resources Counselor, John Jay College of Criminal

Committee Members: 
Katherine Corsillo, Career & Internship Coordinator, Sarah Lawrence College,
Laurie Joseph, Job Placement Counselor/Professor, Student Personnel Services
Department, Laurie.Joseph@ncc.edu
Justin Krass, Assistant Director, Seton Hall Career Center, justin.krass@shu.edu 
Sasha Rosenberg, Senior Assistant Director, Graduate Student Career Development, New York 
Laura Smith, Career Counselor/Instructor, Nassau Community College, Laura.E. Smith@ncc.edu
Urzula Zalewski, Assistant Director of Experiential Programs, Stony Brook University,


Communications

Members of the Communications Committee are responsible for connecting the MNYCCPOA community 

through social media, member emails, and the MNYCCPOA website.  Committee members assist with the publicity of future events and program and help members share messages about job postings, events and other notices. 


Any questions to the Communications Committee should be directed to: communications.mnyccpoa@gmail.com


Chair: 

Diane Safer, Assistant Director, Yeshiva University, diane.safer@yu.edu


Committee Members: 
Wanda Chen, Career Advisor, Lehman College, wanda.chen@lehman.cuny.edu 
Anne Forster, A_C_forster@yahoo.de
Carolyn Funke, On-Campus Recruiting Administrator, Fordham University, cfunke1@fordham.edu
Kimberly Porter, Associate Director, Graduate Outcomes & Career Advising, kporter@pace.edu
Stefano Verdesoto, Assistant Director of External Relations, Hofstra University Career Center
Ricki Weitzen, Assistant Director, Employer Relations/Career Programming Coordinator, Baruch
Barbara Young, Career Counselor, John Jay College of Criminal Justice, bayoung@jjay.cuny.edu

Events/Professional Development Committee

Chair: 

Laurie Hollister, Associate Director, Career Services, New York Institute of Technology, lhollist@nyit.edu


Committee Members:

Anne Forster, A_C_forster@yahoo.de

Nancy McDonald, Assistant Director - Lubin Programs and Services, Pace University, nmcdonald@pace.edu

Andrea Tider, Career Counselor, Pace University, atider@pace.edu



Membership

The Membership Committee develops the membership brochure, solicits new members and supports the treasurer in the renewal of memberships each year.

 

Chair: 

Tracy McGarry, Career Counselor, Undergraduate Career Development

Columbia University, Center for Career Education, tm2713@columbia.edu


Committee Members:

Dorlene Curwen M.S., Student/Intern, Office of Career Development, The College of New Rochelle, Dorlene.Curwen@gmail.com




© MNYCCPOA
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software